Organic Green SuperFoods

Chocolate Whole Food Energy Bars - 12 count

A premium blend of nature's superfoods. Product susceptible to heat. Shipping to warm destinations may cause chocolate coating to melt.
Price:
$35.99
GrassHeads Save 20% on Recurring Orders

GrassHeads Save 20% on Recurring Orders

More information here

How often would you like this product to be shipped to you?

Every

How many of this item should be in each shipment?

Qty
This quantity will ship with every recurring order.
Add to Cart

Buy More, Save More

2 - 2 @ $34.19 each
3 - 5 @ $32.39 each
6 - 8 @ $28.79 each
9 - 12 @ $26.99 each

About Ingredients:

  • Acai

    Acai

    Organic Acai

  • Maca

    Maca

    Organic Maca

Reviews

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 34 reviews)

Already own it? Write a Review

««   1   2   3   4     »»  

My son thinks it's candy

By: Greg Hummel from West Covina, CA US on May 24, 2012

"My 2yr old loves these and thinks he's eating a candy bar. What a great way to sneak great nutrition into a kid's diet!"

8 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I am seriously addicted to these

By: kay from waupaca, WI US on July 26, 2012

"These bars make me feel healthy every time I eat one. And they are covered in chocolate! I have to limit myself to one at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Sometimes these are all I eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner, and I am never hungry. I just eat so many because I LOVE THEM!!!"

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wish there were less sugar

By: Debbie Malone from Cary, IL US on July 8, 2012

"I really like the taste of these bars, however they pack a whopping 27 grams of sugar. Although the sugar content comes from dates and agave nectar which is at least better than refined sugar, it still has the same affect on blood sugar and tastes a bit too sweet. All the other ingredients in these bars are awesome."

7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome!

By: Buttercup from Birmingham, AL US on March 10, 2013

"I just love these bars, especially the Chocolate. I usually have one a day and they make me feel really good. I have more energy and I actually feel like I am feeding my body. A note: the Chocolate Peanut Butter is not organic, the others are. "

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

soft and slimy

By: wiz from sand lake , NY US on December 14, 2012

"the list of ingredients is impressive; the taste and texture are surprisingly not. the bars are soft, slimy, and taste as if coated in cheap chocolate. i will not buy another."

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Nom Nom

By: Healthy foods from Dublin, IE on October 30, 2012

"This bar taste so nice.... But calories are abit too high for me....but defo try this bar :)"

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yum!

By: Kristi Martel from Wickford, RI US on May 21, 2012

"Sometimes in my busy yoga teaching schedule, I need a little more than just an Amazing Meal or a piece of fruit, but I don't actually have time to prepare the meal I'd like to make. This is a super yummy way to get healthy balanced whole food energy quickly. Then later in the day I can make the meal of my dreams. :)"

6 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

these are good

By: Kristin from San Ffrancisco, CA US on August 8, 2012

"i recommend these if you are into getting your greens in and especially if you are like me, you work in a busy office and life is just busy so sometimes you have to grab a snack,mostly i cook and eat fresh meals but when I have no time, these are a great way to eat quick and know I am getting total health, no weird strange ingredients or additives, i sold my two co workers on them too and now we all have boxes at our desk!"

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love these Chocolate Bars!

By: lee hoffman from easton, MD US on January 22, 2014

"We take along one of these bars when we hit the golf course instead of stopping at the club house for one of their less than healthy sandwiches. We (he and she) finds that they satisfy and provide the energy we need to walk the 9 hole course we play regularly. He needs two on an 18, and I am starved by the time we get off that course, but glad I didn't blow my exercise on a high sat fat, processed carb lunch. "

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love It

By: Healthy in Fla from Sun City Center, FL US on April 4, 2012

"My husband and I really enjoyed the energy bars. Very fruity moist and delicious. A great way to get in all the goodness of grass on the go. I will be ordering again and again."

3 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

««   1   2   3   4     »»