Organic Green SuperFoods

Chocolate Whole Food Energy Bars - 12 count

A premium blend of nature's superfoods. Product susceptible to heat. Shipping to warm destinations may cause chocolate coating to melt.
Price:
$35.99
GrassHeads Save 20% on Recurring Orders

GrassHeads Save 20% on Recurring Orders

More information here

How often would you like this product to be shipped to you?

Every

How many of this item should be in each shipment?

Qty
This quantity will ship with every recurring order.
Add to Cart

Buy More, Save More

2 - 2 @ $34.19 each
3 - 5 @ $30.59 each
6 - 8 @ $28.79 each
9 - 12 @ $26.99 each

About Ingredients:

  • Acai

    Acai

    Organic Acai

  • Maca

    Maca

    Organic Maca

Reviews

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 34 reviews)

Already own it? Write a Review

««   1   2   3   4     »»  

My

By: Robert, TX US on December 20, 2010

"After having stomach problems for months, I decided to go gluten-free for 10 days. I started by eating these bars 3 times a day for 3 days. For the first time in months, I had no digestive problems, I felt great! I am a weight lifter, and these bars kept my body going full speed all day, and through my workouts. I now feel like my body is running like it is supposed to do."

21 of 44 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

GREENSuperFood Protein Bar

By: Joan, TX US on January 16, 2011

"Listen..as suggested to me by an employee of my local Health Food Store \The Apple Crate\..I tried the Chocolate Peanut Butter flavor of these bars..and I absolutely LOOOOOOVE this particular bar! I have not tried any of the other flavors but this is my fave of all the protein bars I have tried..I actually have to stop myself from eating too many! Please NEVER discontinue these bars!"

20 of 34 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome product!

By: FD2you from La Verne, CA US on January 10, 2012

"These are not only delicious, but they really work too. I just had my antioxidants tested and scored super high even though I don't eat very well. The only thing I do correctly is eat these bars and take the Amazing Grass wheat grass pills. If you have any doubts, just try em, you will not be sorry."

18 of 31 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

supergreen bar

By: jenna, TX US on March 14, 2009

"Best bar I've ever had, I have one every day!"

18 of 37 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Impressed

By: Carolyn McEvoy from Dallas, TX US on February 19, 2012

"As a longtime vegan, I've had my share of protein bars, I make a point to stay away from anything that has "isolated soy protein" because it's literally GARBAGE that is passed off as a healthy ingredient. Also, as a vegan - I stay away from anything that has "whey" since it is a dairy product. So, all that said - I am very impressed with the whole food goodness of this energy bar. Not only am I getting the great balance of the iron in the greens, I'm getting that nice chocolate treat. Anyone who is not satisfied with this bar MUST still be eating dairy laden chocolate and other Standard American Diet ingredients. This is, again, a very impressive bar. I will buy it over and over again. Thanks for a superior product."

17 of 27 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Fabulously Awesome.

By: Lynelle Furbush, TX US on August 25, 2009

"I have always been a huge rockstar energy drink fan. Recently a friend suggested amazing grass energy bars, I was skeptical at first, that I would endure compressed grass in a bar form. I was so wrong! I LOVE AMAZING GRASS ENERGY BARS! Your first bite of the chocolate peanut butter goodness, and you’re hooked. Pumped for hours --STRONG AS AN OX!.You feel good, ready to tackle mountains. No sluggish crash, no sugar overload, --it’s awesome. no energy drink can ever give me what my super food gives"

17 of 34 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

YUM!

By: Alyssa from Redwood City, TX US on November 19, 2009

"I just tried the chocolate peanut butter bar yesterday, between teaching pilates classes. Not only does it taste terrific, it gave me the energy to get through 3 hours of teaching. And I don't feel like I'm eating a glorified candy bar!"

15 of 34 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The best!

By: Beth M. from Manassas, VA US on January 6, 2012

"I absolutely LOVE green foods and these bars top the list! Not only are they raw, vegan and chock full of nutrients and superfoods, but they taste great! The chocolate coating adds just enough chocolatey goodness that isn't artificial or too sweet. I recommend these to anyone who is looking for an on the go snack bar that beats those chocolate cravings while gaining the benefits from whole super foods. Super plus yumm!"

13 of 31 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Contains WHOLE nuts and seeds

By: Jeff S. from Warren, MI US on February 12, 2012

"This item is not suitable for people with diverticulitis. It is not like the other drink products where the ingredients are ground up. It contains whole nuts and seeds and the label does not indicate that."

12 of 30 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tastes healthy

By: Kerri from Effingham, NH US on September 13, 2012

"I am the only one in my family who will eat these. I am pleased with the plethora of nutritious ingredients in these bars. I hear my body saying, "Thank you!" when I eat them. :)"

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

««   1   2   3   4     »»