Organic Green SuperFoods

Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Bars - 12 count

A premium blend of nature's superfoods. Product susceptible to heat. Shipping to warm destinations may cause chocolate coating to melt.
Price:
$35.99
GrassHeads Save 20% on Recurring Orders

GrassHeads Save 20% on Recurring Orders

More information here

How often would you like this product to be shipped to you?

Every

How many of this item should be in each shipment?

Qty
This quantity will ship with every recurring order.
Add to Cart

Buy More, Save More

2 - 2 @ $34.19 each
3 - 5 @ $30.59 each
6 - 8 @ $28.79 each
9 - 12 @ $26.99 each

About Ingredients:

  • Acai

    Acai

    Organic Acai

  • Maca

    Maca

    Organic Maca

Reviews

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 31 reviews)

Already own it? Write a Review

««   1   2   3   4     »»  

Chocolate peanut butter protein

By: apple rock from Reno, NV US on December 30, 2012

"Great source of clean energy, especially on the go. Two little complaints: a bit sweeter than I expected or prefer, AND with Whey concentrate for protein, not a vegan food (my fault for not reading the ingredients list more closely)."

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delish!

By: Jennzmom from Chino Hills, CA US on August 29, 2012

"I love these bars! I eat one for breakfast and sometimes one more during the day when I have a chocolate/junk food craving. It's so nice to know I am satisfying myself with something delicious and healthy. And I have to say I disagree completely with the person who wrote in and said to reduce the sugar in this bar. He can buy a different bar- leave this one as it is, it's a winner!"

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tasty goodness!

By: Amazing Graa Lover from Hartford, CT US on July 5, 2012

"These bars have replaced my former breakfast bars because they have better nutrition and are tastier. I don't go anywhere without them."

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Good

By: ssny6 from Syracuse, NY US on June 28, 2012

"The chocolate peanut butter flavor is my favorite, much better tasting than the rest of the flavors in my opinion. The bars make a great snack or even a meal replacement. This bar is superior to other brands as far as quality, I always look at ingredients on all packages and this one is the best well-rounded bar I have found. Thank you Amazing Grass! "

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mini-Bar

By: Wendy B from Thomasville , GA US on December 31, 2012

"bought one of these at EarthFare to try...its amazing. Product doesn't taste like a "typical" protein bar. Kind-of a sweet-nutty taste. Very Good...Recommend it!"

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Bars

By: janakei from Watauga, TN US on December 13, 2012

"A delicious snack when there is no time to eat on the run!"

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Green Superfood Chocolate Peanut Butter High Protein Energy Bar

By: Sweet Tooth from Hurleyville, NY US on November 22, 2012

"This has turned out to be a product that I like for many reasons. A nutritionist that I know from work brought me back one from a workshop he had attended. I need to eat lots of small meals right now and need a lot of protein- and I have neiter the time ti prepare all of those meals not the inclination to eat them. He knew he might get me through my sweet tooth- and he did. The Bar actually tastes more like a Chunky candy bar, and satisfies huger very readily. It also has a huge plus that I did not expect. After enjoying this sweet treat, I don't crave more- I am happy and satisfied. In general my sweet tooth pushes me to eat big amounts of whatever I am craving. Although the calorie and fat count are not low, the end result is high protein, good energy for a long time, and a treat I can look forward to once a day instead of a number of treats I don't even want to mention! I am finding this an amazing state of mind for me."

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great

By: Powerbarmonster from Los Angeles, CA US on July 30, 2012

"Great power bar. Keep it the way it is, please."

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

PB Bars

By: Dana Ramsey, organiceater from Charlotte, NC US on June 29, 2013

"This is our family's favorite bar! The kids love the chocolate coating (ok, I do too!), and I love giving them all the healthy real food nutrition in them, especially the greens! It may surprise you when you take a bite and see the green inside, but no worries, it's delicious. Although, I will say, we eat really healthy all the time, so this fits in our healthy lifestyle, and I'm not sure how this tastes to someone who normally eats candy bars and processed foods. I also love that there is more protein in this bar and I can use it as a meal replacement if I need to. Big thumbs up from the whole family for this one! "

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best Bang for the Buck

By: Anonymous from Chicago, IL US on May 15, 2013

"I started on Amazing Grass products with their energy bars, which I absolutely loved. My absolute favorite were the chocolate/peanut butter.

After they changed the wrapper design, personally, it seems as if they also changed the taste, which declined in my opinion. However, I still find they offer the best bang for the buck in terms of healthy energy bars. One bar is almost a meal in itself!

For now, I have switched to Mercola's Cocoa Cassava bars, which are much tastier, more expensive and smaller in content. However, I plan to have a stock of both Mercola/Amazing Grass, the latter I think being a good item to stock for a quick snack or for an emergency situation."

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

««   1   2   3   4     »»